This might sound slightly weird, but how the hell do people find out about plays?

That didn’t make sense so I’ll try again.

I get that I can just find out about (probably mainly) Shakespeare plays by looking at theatre websites and such, but is there any way of finding out what plays specific actors are doing. Like, I could just go to see Much Ado About Nothing, but I’d rather see it with an actor I like in it. Much more fun. I get to fangirl. But how am I meant to know? There’s a limit to how many theatre newsletters I can sign up for and reasonably expect to read, and I don’t have the time to trawl through the internet to try to get information.

I feel like the obvious answer is Twitter, but I don’t have it and getting it requires me to sign up and think of a username and that’s just effort.
Help?

