***

Stop here to avoid Thor spoilers.

***

So the guy at the top is Loki. I’m going to make the (presumably valid) assumption that you have a vague idea of who he is, thus avoiding having to explain it. He’s basically the entire reason I watched Thor (sad, I know, but unfortunately true). I watched it with my brother, because it’s his film and I didn’t really feel justified stealing it just because I wanted to ogle Tom Hiddleston, but this meant that he was forced to listen to me rambling and making predictions.

I also made a comment about Norse mythology. Just one, but unfortunately that one remark happened to be a plot twist.

Quite a large plot twist.

Imagine it: the start of the film, big battle with the Frost Giants, cut to tiny adorable Thor and Loki. I didn’t even turn around. I just looked at the screen and said

“Isn’t Loki part giant or something?”

Turns out I was right.

It also turns out that is the reason (or part of the reason) Loki finally cracks. Honestly I think it was just the straw that broke the camel’s back.

My brother was furious. Genuinely furious.

The awful part is that I’m just kind of amused. I honestly thought that kind of thing was general knowledge. Or is it just me?

*NOTE*Hopefully soon I’ll be doing a rant about the film itself. It had good bits, it had bad bits. I’m still undecided about how much I liked it.

