I hate it when I meet teachers outside of school. It’s awful. Mainly because I don’t know the exact protocol for such a scenario. What is worse though is meeting an English teacher in the library as you look for a book for your younger brother. That’s kinda embarrassing. And to top it off, I then had to look for books off the reading list as said teacher queued up for their children to do the reading challenge. I hid in the crime section while he was looking at books, although that resulted in three Kathy Reichs books which are sure to prove far more entertaining than Brett Easton Ellis (I managed to get hold of a copy of American Psycho at long last). Still no sign of The Bell Jar or The Wasp Factory though which is somewhat less great and may prove detrimental to my A-level English course.

