You need to watch The Fellowship of the Ring Extended Edition. I’m not joking. I thought it couldn’t get any better, but it turns out that you haven’t lived until you see Merry and Pippin dancing on a table in a pub. This is not a joke. There’s a lot more new content on the first disk, but it’s mainly the Appendices that I loved. They are to die for. Well…maybe not, but they are so good. They’re also adorable and cute. In the nicest way possible. Particularly with ‘The Fellowship of the Cast’ (The Appendices Pt. 2-From Vision to Reality) you can just see a family. More than a family: I wish I had that kind of relationship with my siblings:

lordofthememe.com_22_1372176994The interviews don’t feel like interviews at all; it’s as though they were all in a room together, and they were just reacting. You get this sense of utmost familiarity and friendship, which I think you’d be hard-pressed to find elsewhere. I mean, I love my friends, but only one of them really gets me when it comes to Lord of the Rings, and I can’t just vent to her whenever something like this happens. I will however be doing my very best to persuade her that we definitely need a LOTR extended edition marathon sometime over the summer…

…Because that is definitely something we need to do.

