“I’m following your blog.”

I glare at you, willing you to stop talking. It’s not that I don’t appreciate the fact that people do read my ramblings, it really isn’t. It’s just the fact that I try to keep my online life separate from my actual life. I’m a very different person on the internet: more opinionated, and less afraid to admit to my obsessions. It has been a confidence builder, but it’s not one I’m yet willing to share deliberately with my closest friends. If someone stumbles upon it then it’s fine, but I don’t want people to feel obliged to follow it just because they know I have it. There are sides of my personality which I’m-not exactly ashamed of-cautious about sharing with people, because I know that my obsessions with some things are a bit excessive.

I’m sorry for glaring, and I’m sorry for making it look as though you were wrong. It’s just a matter of confidence which I don’t actually have yet. But I do appreciate the effort. Honestly.

