Many thanks to Thinking and Inking for nominating me!

Guidelines:

  • When you are tagged, please thank the blogger who tagged you!
  • No one is obligated to participate, even if they are tagged.
  • If you decide to participate, answer the questions and then tag 5 other bloggers.
  • Please notify the people you’ve selected when they are tagged!

Apples – ah. It was deep, meaningful, probably won a lot of awards but, um, it really isn’t your thing.

I think definitely The Fault in Our Stars, but also Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour. Anyone who’s read my review on that knows exactly what I think of it, so I won’t go into detail-suffice it to say that it was thoroughly unenjoyable!

Black Jellybeans – why do these exist?

Not generally published books, but my answer for this has to nearly any fanfiction. Particularly those written online. They are generally badly written, and have a distinctive lack of a coherent plot if they deviate from the original source material.

Chocolate Kisses – aww… This novel had the best romance!

Solitaire by Alice Oseman. I bought it at the book fair last year on a whim because I was going through a card-game phase, and the title intrigued me. It isn’t actually taken over by romance, which is probably the only reason I liked it so much as a romance, but what there was was entirely adorable, and although not exactly relatable (I have a distinct lack of real-life romance) it felt real.

Gummy Spiders – eek! You had to check under your bed every night for a week after reading this scary one.

The first time I read The Hound of the Baskervilles I couldn’t sleep properly for days. I kept dreaming about huge glowing dogs with dripping jaws and horrible eyes. In my defence I was ten, but I probably shouldn’t have read it so late at night!

Jumbo Lollipop – this took you ages to get through, but hey! You finished it!

Easy. I tried to read The Two Towers about five times before I actually got to the end, but it was so worth it! I could put Northern Lights, but that was years ago, and I don’t actually own that any more I don’t think.

Cotton Candy – Admit it, you loved this when you were younger (you probably still do). Think children’s or MG fiction.

Eva Ibbotson’s books for older readers, which I read when I was far too young for them to be considered appropriate. I loved the characters, but not the plots, because there were several things which I was maybe too young to understand properly.

My nominees:

