Stripped,
Beaten,
Eyes torn out,
I scream,
To no avail.
The bird that plucked,
Is flown away,
And I?
I am left to die.

I stole,
The jewels,
Which gave him sight,
And so,
He took my own.
My precious gems,
Are gone for good,
And I?
I am left to die.

Emeralds,
Sapphires,
Blues and greens,
The sea,
To which they’re lost.
The deepest depths,
Are never seen,
And I?
I am left to die.

Rubies,
Falling,
To the ground,
They fall,
And then they smash.
And all that’s left,
Are empty caves.
And I?
I am left to die.

I asked,
A boon,
A price was set,
His eyes,
Would pay for life.
The milky pearls,
Have done their job,
And I?
I am left to die.

And I
Am here,
Alone, bereft,
Of sight,
And of my life.
The past looms in,
Surrounding me,
And I?
I am left to die.

The bird,
Is gone,
And I am lost,
And so,
My spirit cries.
My head is bowed,
My hope is gone,
And I?
I am left to die.

