I went into town today and I came back with maybe one or two unplanned purchases. Normally this wouldn’t be a problem, but I’ve just spent £30 on assorted Hobbit stuff, and my mum hasn’t stopped giving me weird looks.
So of course, I went and bought an illustrated copy of The Merchant of Venice, which I’ve been meaning to read for approximately the past three months, and after that my sanity ended. On the self above, I noticed a familiar looking title, and upon closer inspection, I realised that I had come upon a 50th anniversary edition of The Hobbit. I am well aware that I now own three different copies, and that one ought to be more than enough, but I couldn’t help myself. I’m thinking of maybe starting a Tolkien shelf, where I can keep my books, DVDs, CDs and other things (necklaces etc.)
Look out for a review on the Shakespeare soon!

